Skip to content

Home News Data Software Models Articles Search Help
    You are not logged in Log in Feedback
You are in: home » Members » WB's Home » NEWS » CGIV'2006: IS&T's Third European Conference on Colour in Graphics, Imaging,and Vision

Created by
News Item News Item
Last modified:
Sign in
User name



CGIV'2006: IS&T's Third European Conference on Colour in Graphics, Imaging,and Vision



CGIV'2006: IS&T's Third European Conference on Colour in Graphics, Imaging, and Vision

Leeds, UK, June 19-22, 2006

For more information about the conference, see:

Technical Areas:

  • Colour Science
  • Computational Colour
  • Colour in Computer Graphics
  • Colour Reproduction
  • Colour Vision/Psychophysics
  • Colour Image Quality
  • Colour Image Processing
  • Multispectral Imaging

The Society for Imaging Science and Technology (IS&T) invites you to CGIV 2006, the Third European Conference on Colour in Graphics, Imaging, and Vision to be held at the University of Leeds, UK, June 19-22, 2006. CGIV 2006 will cover a wide range of topics related to colour and visual information. Its single-track structure will encompass technical areas that strike a balance between academia and industry.

Prospective authors are invited to submit papers for presentation in the technical areas listed above. A 2-3 page technical summary (1000+ words) indicative of the final paper content will be reviewed by the Programme Committee when submitted by November 1, 2005.

Program Committee:

General Chair:
Ronnier Luo, University of Leeds

Program Chairs:
Sabine Susstrunk, EPFL
Stephen Westland, University of Leeds

Technical Area Chairs:
Roy S. Berns, Rochester Inst. of Technology
Christine Fernandez-Maloigne, University of Poitiers
Anya Hurlbert, University of Newcastle
Reiner Lenz, Linkoping University
Yoichi Miyake, Chiba University
Jan Morovic, Hewlett Packard Espanola
Dietrich Paulus, Universitat Koblenz
Werner Purgathofer, Vienna Univ. of Technology

Technical Program Committee:
Marina Bloj, University Of Bradford
Gustav Braun, Eastman Kodak Company
Mark S. Drew, Simon Fraser University
Touradj Ebrahimi, EPFL
Graham D. Finlayson, The University of East Anglia
Javier Hernandez-Andres, University Of Granada
Patrick Gerald Herzog, GretagMacbeth AG
Gabriele Jordan, University Of Newcastle
Andreas Koschan, University of Tennessee
Nathan Moroney, Hewlett Packard Company
Karol Myszkowski, Max-Planck-Institut Fuer Informatik
Toshiya Nakaguchi, Chiba University
Laszlo Neumann, Universitat De Girona
Todd Newman, Canon Development Americas, Inc.
Jussi Parkkinen, University of Joensuu
Maria Petrou, University Of Surrey
Danny C. Rich, Sun Chemical
Alexa Ruppertsberg, University Of Bradford
Hakim Saadane, Polytech Univ De Nantes
Francis Schmitt, ENST
Gaurav Sharma, University of Rochester
Bogdan Smolka, Silesian Univ. of Technology
Moritz Stoerring, Aalborg University
Pei-Li Sun, Shih Hsin University
Norimichi Tsumura, Chiba University

Publications Chair:
Frank Rochow, LMT Lichtmesstechnik GmbH Berlin

Tutorial Chair:
Phil Green, Colour Imaging Group. LCP
Jaume Pujol, University Politechnica Catalunya

Exhibit Chair:
James Nobbs, University Of Leeds

Audio-Visual Chair:
Peter Rhodes, University Of Leeds

Chair IT Support:
Alison Gilchrist, University Of Leeds

Poster Chair:
Theo Gevers, University of Amsterdam
Caterina Ripamonti, University Of Cambridge

Public Relations Chair:
Bernhard Hill, Aachen University of Technology
Francoise Vienot, Museum Nat'l. D'Histoire Naturelle

IS&T Europe Representation:
Rene De Keyzer, Agfa-Gevaert N.V.

IS&T Conference Vice President:
Eric G. Hanson , Hewlett-Packard Company
Rita Hofmann, Ilford Imaging Switzerland GmbH

IS&T Executive Director:
Suzanne E. Grinnan